Arizona DUI Attorneys

Dunham & Jones
Attorneys at Law, P.C.
602-888-8000

Arizona DUI Defense Attorneys Dunham & Jones

Arizona DUI Attorney Christian Lueders
Dunham & Jones, Attorneys at Law, P.C.
Christian Lueders
Arizona DUI Lawyer
2375 E. Camelback Road, Suite 600
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Call 24/7 602-888-8000

Call 602-888-8000 today for a FREE consultation and talk to the Arizona DUI Attorneys at Dunham & Jones and see how they can help you fight your DUI arrest. Dunham & Jones #1 Goal is a DISMISSAL or REDUCTION in charge. They offer Payment Plans and in most cases don’t require any money down to get started working on your DUI defense. Call 602-888-8000 today and speak with the Arizona DUI Defense Attorneys at Dunham & Jones for a FREE DUI consultation and get a FREE copy of your DUI arrest report.

An arrest for DUI in Arizona can result in thousands of dollars in fines, higher auto insurance costs, loss of license, community service, and even jail time. There is hope, however. A qualified and experienced Arizona DUI attorney can make a difference in the outcome of your case.

For an immediate FREE consultation on your DUI charge in call 602-888-8000 or click on “Request a FREE DUI Attorney Consultation” above. The DUI lawyers at Dunham & Jones handle DUI, Aggressive DUI, Extreme DUI, and Aggressive Extreme DUI cases throughout Arizona.

WARNING: Time is important to keep your Arizona Driver’s License from being suspended. Call Dunham & Jones today at 602-888-8000 for a FREE DUI consultation and get a FREE copy of your DUI arrest report.

DRIVER’S LICENSE WARNING AFTER A DUI

A First-Time DUI Offender is facing a mandatory 90-day license suspension and if a chemical test was refused then they are facing a mandatory 1-year license suspension. A Second-Time DUI Offender is facing a 1-year license revocation. If you’ve been charged with a DUI, call 602-888-8000 and talk with an Arizona DUI Defense Lawyer at Dunham & Jones.

Experienced Arizona DUI Lawyers

When selecting legal representation, realize that your DUI attorney’s experience is very important. The way your DUI case is handled will have an influence on the outcome and thus your future. Having an experienced Arizona DUI Defense Attorney on your side can mean the difference between obtaining a good result and a bad result. At Dunham & Jones our #1 Goal is to work for a DISMISSAL or REDUCTION in your charge.

ARIZONA DUI DEFENSE ATTORNEYS

Phoenix · Scottsdale · Glendale · Tempe

 

Proven Track Record against DUI Charges in Arizona

Dunham & Jones has accumulated a highly successful record of acquittals, dismissals, and reductions in the defense of DUI, drunk driving and alcohol-related cases. Each client’s case is different, but note that the criminal defense attorneys at Dunham & Jones always start with the goal of getting DUI dismissed or reduced to a traffic ticket.

Affordable Pay Plans & Low Fees for DUI Defense in Arizona

Dunham & Jones offers fair and competitive fees. In most cases, they charge a low flat rate and often don’t require any money down. The initial consultation to discuss your DUI is always FREE. When you factor in experience and proven results, Dunham & Jones is a good choice for those who want the highest quality of legal representation at a fair and reasonable cost.

Serious Consequences for a DUI in Arizona

A conviction of a DUI in Arizona can have serious consequences. You may lose your driver’s license, experience a substantial increase in car insurance rates, pay large fines and court costs, community service and possibly face jail time.

Don’t leave your future to chance. Select an Arizona DUI Defense Attorney who will fight for you. Dunham & Jones will work for dismissal or reduction of your charge. Don’t let this arrest record affect your job or your future; call 602-888-8000 immediately to discuss how Dunham & Jones will handle your DUI defense case.

A Word of Warning about your Arizona Driver’s License

  • A first-time DUI offender will be facing a mandatory 90-day license suspension after a DUI arrest.
  • A first-time DUI offender will be facing a mandatory 1-year license suspension if a chemical test is refused.
  • A second-time DUI offender will be facing a 1-year license revocation.

Call a DUI Lawyer now for a Free Consultation

For immediate help with your DUI, contact a DUI attorney at Dunham & Jones by calling 602-888-8000. The initial consultation is always FREE and there’s no obligation, so call 602-888-8000 now.

After a DUI in Arizona, there are 2 things that you need to consider:

  1. Take your DUI charge very seriously. A conviction for a DUI in Arizona will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom. You can’t get your record expunged of a DUI in Arizona.
  2. Hire an experienced Arizona DUI Attorney who is experienced with the DUI laws in Arizona. Understanding the Arizona DUI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified DUI lawyer who’s practice concentrates on DUI defense can make a difference in the outcome of your DUI charge. For a free consultation and case review call Dunham & Jones at 602-888-8000.

How to start fighting your DUI in Arizona

All you have to do to start fighting your DUI offense in Arizona is to call Dunham & Jones at 602-888-8000 and talk with a DUI defense attorney immediately, because the clock has started running on your criminal case and driver’s license case. The worst thing you can do is wait to the last minute or not do anything at all. Dunham & Jones offers payment plans for it’s clients and in most cases doesn’t require any money down to start working on your cases. Their #1 Goal is to fight for a Dismissal or Reduction in charge.

What Happens To First Time Offenders in Arizona?

Arizona First Offender

Most DUI arrests in Arizona involve two common DUI charges and offenders are commonly charged with both charges.

  • Diving While Impaired ‘to the slightest degree’ by alcohol or drugs;
  • Having a blood alcohol concentration of 0.08 or higher within 2 hours of driving.

Your license will be taken and automatically suspended or revoked for a period of 90 days to two years depending on the number of priors.

A first offense extreme DUI carries a minimum sentence of 30 days in jail, 21 of which can be suspended under certain conditions, but a first-time offender will serve at least 10 days in jail.

First-Time Offender Penalties (BAC .08 or higher):

Over 90% of Arizona DUI offenders plead guilty. If you plead guilty as a First Offender, you will most likely face the following consequences:

  • JAIL: Minimum 10 consecutive days in jail. Maximum 6 months. The court may suspend 9 of the 10 days if you agree to get an alcohol and/or drug evaluation, and submit to treatment.
  • FINE & COSTS: A minimum of $1,500+ in fines and fees.
  • LICENSE: The MVD will suspend your driver’s license for 90 days.
  • COUNSELING: If recommended in your evaluation and you want the Judge to suspend all but one day in jail.
  • PROBATION: You will probably be placed on probation, usually for one year, but possibly for up to five years.
  • IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE: You will be required to have an Ignition Interlock Device installed on your vehicle.

First-Time Offender-Extreme DUI (BAC above .15)

  • JAIL: 30 consecutive days in jail. The Court may suspend 21 of the 30 days if you agree to get an alcohol and/or drug evaluation, and submit to treatment;
  • FINE & COSTS: $250.00 fine, plus a $170 surcharge, plus two additional $1,000 assessment to the Arizona DUI abatement fund;
  • LICENSE: The MVD will suspend your driver’s’ license for 90 days;
  • COUNSELING: If recommended in your evaluation, the Judge may suspend all but 9 days in jail;
  • PROBATION: You may be placed on probation for up to five years.
  • IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE: You will be required to have an Ignition Interlock Device installed on your vehicle.

NOTE: Extreme DUI is still a misdemeanor, not a felony. DUI arrests involving passengers under 15 years old, wrong-way driving, driving while your license is suspended are commonly felonies with substantially greater penalties, as are repeat offenses with two or more prior DUIs.

Test Refusal

If you refuse the BAC test, your license may be suspended for one year. This is true even if you are found not guilty of the DUI charge.

Alcohol Abuse Screening

First time offenders must complete an alcohol abuse screening, in order to avoid jail time. The court may order you to obtain counseling, education, or treatment if the court or the screening facility determines that you have a substance abuse problem.

Restricted License

If you did not cause serious physical injury to another person, has not been convicted of a prior drinking and driving, you are entitled to a reduced punishment of a thirty day suspension and a sixty day restricted license.

A restricted driver’s license allows the driver to operate a motor vehicle to and from work, medical appointments, and counseling sessions.

Commercial Driver License

If you have a commercial driver’s license and are arrested while operating a commercial vehicle with an alcohol concentration of .04 or more:

FIRST-TIME COMMERCIAL DUI OFFENDER:

  • You will be sentenced to serve not less than ten (10) days in jail, nine (9) days of which may be suspended with court-ordered screening and recommended treatment.
  • Fine: minimum of $1,500 in fines and fees.
  • Your license will be suspended for one (1) year, and you may be sentenced to some community service.

SECOND-TIME COMMERCIAL DUI OFFENDER:

  • You will be sentenced to serve not less than ninety (90) days in jail, thirty (30) days of which shall be served consecutively, and will not eligible for probation. However, the judge may suspend all but thirty (30) days of the sentence if the person completes a court ordered alcohol or other drug screening, education or treatment program.
  • Fine: minimum of $3,000 in fines and fees.
  • Permanent revocation of your CDL.

DUI Under 21

If your under 21, a First DUI violation with ANY detectable alcohol in your system (even a trace odor on your breath), you will have to serve a minimum of ten (10) days in jail and pay fines and fees of over $1,500. However, the judge may suspend the jail sentence under certain circumstances and order community service in place of some of the fees.

In addition, the consequences to your insurance and driver license can be even more severe. You will face a mandatory 2-year license suspension, you will need to purchase pre-paid insurance (SR-22) for years, and your insurance company may drastically increase your rates or drop you completely.

Map to Dunham & Jones Attorneys at Law, P.C.

2375 E. Camelback Road, Suite 600, Phoenix, AZ 85016

Arizona DUI Attorney Christian Lueders
Dunham & Jones Attorneys at Law, P.C.
Arizona DUI Lawyer
2375 E. Camelback Road, Suite 600
Phoenix, AZ 85016

Call 24/7 602-888-8000

Arizona DUI Attorneys

DUI · Aggravated DUI · Extreme DUI · Super Extreme DUI · OUI · FUI

Visa Card MasterCard American Express Discover Card PayPal

Award Winning DUI Defense Attorneys Dunham & Jones

DUI Attorneys and Lawyers