Get Help From a Oklahoma DUI Lawyer or Attorney
If you have been charged with a DUI in Oklahoma (Driving Under the Influence), there are two things that you need to consider:
Take your drunk driving charge very seriously.
A conviction for a DUI in Oklahoma will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.
Hire an experienced Oklahoma DUI Lawyer or DUI Attorney who is experienced in Oklahoma DUI law.
Understanding the Oklahoma DUI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified Oklahoma DUI attorney or lawyer from DUI.com who’s practice concentrates on drunk driving defense can make a difference in the outcome of your drunk driving charge. Again, for a Oklahoma DUI lawyers or attorneys, call 1-800-852-8005 or simply click the county above to find the right Oklahoma DUI attorney that really knows drunk driving defense and the Oklahoma DUI law.
Each Oklahoma DUI lawyer at DUI.com offers an initial review of your drunk driving charge. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.
To begin fighting your drunk driving charge, use the list above to locate a Oklahoma DUI Lawyer in your county who knows the Oklahoma DUI laws. But do it now, as time is very critical in a DUI case.
What Happens To First Time Offenders in Oklahoma?
Oklahoma First Offender
You are DUI in Oklahoma if you blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08% or higher. You are guilty of “impaired driving” if your BAC is over .05 but less than 0.08%.
Penalties For Impaired Driving
On conviction, a fine of $100-$500, up to 6 months in jail, or both. First offender license suspension for impaired driving-30 days
Penalties For DUI (BAC .08% or more)
First offense is a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment in jail for not less than ten days nor more than one year, and a fine of not more than $1,000.
If you refused a breath or blood test, your license will be revoked for a period from 180 days to three years, depending on your previous driving record.
First conviction or offense for driving under the influence (DUI), actual physical
control (APC), or refusal of the breath or blood test, or a measurable amount of BAC, the revocation is for a period of six months.
Under 21 Fines and Penalties
First conviction-Fine of $100-$500, or community treatment program, or any combination of fine, community or treatment program.
Your insurance costs will probably increase considerably, perhaps for your entire family. Your insurance carrier may drop you, forcing you to find more expensive coverage. If you have to drive for your job, your employer’s insurance rates may go up as well.
More Severe Consequences
More severe criminal actions are taken for DUI with a high BAC (over .15%), with a passenger under the age of 15 years, or with an injury or a fatal crash.
Call (800) 852-8005