Leavenworth DUI Attorney

Whitman Law Offices
(785) 843-9460

WARNING YOU ONLY HAVE 14 DAYS
from the date of your arrest for DUI in Kansas to request an administrative hearing about your driver's license. If you do not, your driver's license will be automatically suspended.

DWI Defense Attorney

Protecting Your Rights After a DUI in Leavenworth

Protecting Your Privilege to Drive After a DUI in Leavenworth County

Kansas DUI Attorney
Whitman Law Offices
Charles E. Whitman
Leavenworth DUI Attorney
3300 Mesa Way, Suite B
Lawrence, KS 66049

Call (785) 843-9460
Toll Free (877) 933-4353
Fax (785) 843-6886

If you have been charged with driving under the influence in Leavenworth County, you need the help of an experienced attorney to protect your rights, guide you through your legal options, and inform you of potential consequences of a DUI conviction in Kansas. Leavenworth County DUI attorney Charles E. Whitman has over 35 years of experience helping people with all matters related to drunk driving offenses.

  • Handling of all matters related to a prosecution for drunk driving or DUI in Kansas
  • Substantial experience understanding all the factors of your arrest and the components of your breath test
  • Representation available for you at your license suspension proceeding before the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles
  • Zealous advocacy for those accused of driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs
  • Over 35 years of experience helping those charged with DUI resolve their legal problems

Navigating the criminal court process can be very complex and unforgiving. If you decide to not fight your Kansas DUI charge, you may lose your license, face jail time, be required to pay large fines, and potentially lose your job, because a DUI conviction will give you a permanent criminal record.

However, you have options. The Whitman Law Offices will discuss all possible options for fighting your Kansas DUI case during a free initial consultation. To schedule a consultation with Leavenworth County DUI attorney Charles E. Whitman, call (785) 843-9460 or toll-free (877) 933-4353. You may also fill out the consultation form found on this page and the Whitman Law Offices will contact you as soon as possible.

Kansas DUI Lawyer Charles Whitman of the Whitman Law Offices has more than 35 years of experience defending those accused of drunk driving in Leavenworth County and alcohol related crimes. He will defend your rights and work to keep your record clean.

While drunk driving is never condoned, just because you have been charged with DUI does not mean you are guilty. Leavenworth DUI lawyer Charles Whitman will thoroughly investigate your case: he will determine whether the traffic stop was legal and if there was probable cause, he will review the arrest report for errors in police procedure, he will question whether any field sobriety test or breath tests were administered correctly, and he will study the breath and blood test equipment maintenance and calibration records.

The intent is to pressure the prosecution to prove its case beyond any reasonable doubt. If it cannot, there is a chance of getting your Kansas DUI reduced to a lesser offense or even getting the case dismissed.

Call Now for a Free Consultation

Leavenworth County DUI attorney Charles Whitman of the Whitman Law Offices offers a free, no obligation initial review of your Kansas DUI. Once he has determined the details of your arrest, he will take the time to outline your legal options and explain how he can help you. To schedule a meeting, call (785) 843-9460 or fill out the consultation request form. Call immediately, as time is very important when defending against a DUI.

Driver’s License Suspension

Immediately following an arrest for DUI in Leavenworth County, the Department of Revenue will suspend your license. It is your obligation to request a review of this suspension, or have your attorney request one for you.

The Department of Revenue hearing is a separate action from the criminal case that is resolved in court. It still, however, involves an Administrative Judge and the presentation of evidence.

As the state has Implied Consent laws that say you will submit to a chemical test to check blood alcohol content whenever requested by a law enforcement officer, refusal to take a test can lead to the automatic suspension of your license.

You can challenge the suspension of your license, though you must request an Administrative Hearing within 14 days of the date of your arrest for driving under the influence. If you do not, you could lose your license. It should be noted that under Kansas DUI law, the state does not consider ‘hardship cases’ after the 10 day window closes. It is extremely important to act quickly.

Leavenworth DUI attorney Charles Whitman provides complete drunk driving defense, including aggressive help with your license. His knowledge and experience could help you keep your driving privileges. To get more information, as well as prompt help, call now.

Penalties for DUI in Kansas

For a first offense DUI, the penalties can include fines and court costs, probation, evaluation fees, loss of driver’s license, 48 hours in jail or 100 hours of community service, and mandatory completion of an alcohol and drug safety program at your expense. In certain situations, you may be required to enter alcohol rehabilitation and could have your vehicle impounded.

The penalties increase with each subsequent conviction for Kansas DUI. Following a second offense, installation of an ignition interlock device may be required. The third offense is filed as a felony. Registering a blood alcohol content (BAC) in excess of .15% during any alcohol related arrest would also lead to harsher sanctions.

Being found guilty of DUI would result in a criminal arrest record, which could limit your employment opportunities and keep you from opening a credit account.

The financial and social costs associated with a conviction for DUI are significant and the consequences could impact the rest of your life. For answers to your questions and experienced legal guidance, contact Leavenworth County DUI Lawyer Charles Whitman.

About the Whitman Law Offices, Leavenworth County DUI Attorney

Leavenworth County DUI attorney Charles Whitman of the Whitman Law Offices puts his clients’ needs first. He understands that you are facing both legal and life pressures, and he will remain accessible throughout your case to discuss your case status and options.

For your convenience, all major credit cards accepted for legal services.

Charles E. Whitman is a graduate of the University of Kansas School of Law and holds a Master of Laws in Trial Practice Degree. He is admitted to practice law before the state and federal courts in Kansas, the U.S. 10th Circuit Court of Appeals, and the U.S. Supreme Court.

For legal representation you can trust, contact Leavenworth County DUI attorney Charles Whitman of the Whitman Law Offices. Fill out the form or call (785) 843-9460 to schedule your free initial consultation.

Kansas DUI Attorney
Whitman Law Offices
Leavenworth DUI Attorney
3300 Mesa Way, Suite B
Lawrence, KS 66049

Call (785) 843-9460
Toll Free (877) 933-4353

Charles-Whitmanlaw.com

Charles E. Whitman Holds a Master of Laws Trial Practice degree
Defending DUI Cases Throughout Leavenworth County

Basehor • Bonner Springs • Easton • Fairmount • Fort Leavenworth • Lansing • Leavenworth • Linwood • Lowemont • Reno • Tonganoxie

Visa Card MasterCard American Express Discover Card


DUI Attorneys and Lawyers