How to get lower insurance costs after a drunk driving charge can be difficult. Just click on your state below and see how much money you can save on your auto insurance after a DUI. In five minutes you can get a free SR-22 auto insurance quote on your computer screen. It’s that simple!
In 2004, Research for the Automobile Club of Southern California stated that a motorist convicted of a first-time DUI offense in California currently faces a total cost of $12,116. The cost includes minimum fines, $468; penalties, $780; vehicle towing and impound, $187; alcohol education class, $500; increase in auto insurance, $7,300; victim restitution fund, $100; DMV license reissue fee, $125; booking, fingerprinting and photo fee, $156, and attorney and legal fees, $2,500.
Take 5 minutes and submit a quote and find out how much you can save in the next 7 years of high insurance costs.
Insurance rate increases are the highest costs associated with DUI/DWI. Major carriers who do keep drunk drivers on their policies usually drop or assign them to ‘high risk’ carriers and raise their rates dramatically, sometimes as much as 400%. If you own more than one car than costs go up even more.
This is why it is important to shop around and find out what other standard and non standard insurance carriers will charge you for an SR-22.
- Instantly see insurance rates from many carriers right on your screen
- CLICKinsure can help you get affordable auto insurance if you have an accident, DUI/DWI or moving violations on your driving record
- Good Driver and Good Student Discounts Available
- Professional Group Discounts for Teachers, Scientist, Engineers, Attorneys or Medical Doctors
- Multiple Policy Package Discounts Mature Driver Discounts
Call (800) 852-8005