Idaho DUI Attorneys
Get Help From an Idaho DUI Lawyer or Attorney
Click on your county below or by calling 1-800-852-8005 to find an Idaho DUI lawyer, but hurry time is important.
If you have been charged with a DUI in Idaho (Driving Under the Influence), there are two things that you need to consider:
Take your drunk driving charge very seriously.
A conviction for a DUI in Idaho will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.
Hire an experienced Idaho DUI Lawyer or DUI Attorney who is experienced in Idaho DUI law.
Understanding the Idaho DUI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified Idaho DUI attorney or lawyer from DUI.com whose practice concentrates on drunk driving defense can make a difference in the outcome of your drunk driving charge. Again, for an Idaho DUI lawyer or attorney, call 1-800-852-8005 or simply click the county above to find the right Idaho DUI attorney that really knows drunk driving defense and the Idaho DUI law.
Each Idaho DUI lawyer at DUI.com offers an initial review of your drunk driving charge. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.
To begin fighting your drunk driving charge, use the list above to locate an Idaho DUI Lawyer in your county who knows the Idaho DUI laws. But do it now, as time is very critical in a DUI case.
What Happens To First Time Offenders in Idaho?
Idaho First Offender
You are DUI if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is over .08%. Any individual who has a .08 or higher BAC result on the breathalyzer may receive a notice of suspension and have his or her driver’s license seized on the spot by the arresting officer.
First Offense (within a 5 year period)
Up to $1,000.00 fine.
2 days to 6 months in jail.
Suspend driver’s license for 180 days with at least the first 30 days absolute and the remainder restricted. *
You must obtain an alcohol evaluation and follow the recommendations of that evaluation *
Attend Victims’ Panel *
1 to 2 years probation – may be supervised.
* Denotes penalties which are mandated by statute.
Failure to request a hearing within 7 days will result in an automatic and absolute suspension of your driving privileges for a minimum of 30 days and restricted privileges for a minimum of 60 days, whether or not you plead or are found guilty of DUI.
Refusing to provide a breath test when requested will also result in automatic suspension of driving privileges for a minimum of 180 days absolute unless a BAC hearing is requested within 7 days.
Alcohol Treatment Program
In some parts of the state, an alcohol program called “DUI Court” is available.
This is for first offenders with high BACs (over .15%) who want reduce jail time, and for repeat offenders. You must complete two days of the local sheriff’s labor program, attend at least 30 AA meetings, and fulfill 16 other requirements.
You are DUI if you test with a BAC of .02% or higher.
Your insurance costs will probably increase considerably, perhaps for your entire family. Your insurance carrier may drop you, forcing you to find more expensive coverage. If you have to drive for your job, your employer’s insurance rates may go up as well.
More Severe Consequences
More severe criminal actions are taken for DUI with a passenger under the age of 16 years, and DUI with an injury or a fatal crash.