Arkansas DUI Attorneys

Arkansas DUI Attorneys

Get Help From a Arkansas DUI Lawyer or Attorney

If you have been charged with a DUI in Arkansas (Driving Under the Influence), there are two things that you need to consider:

Take your drunk driving charge very seriously.
A conviction for a DUI in Arkansas will have long lasting consequences. A criminal record can affect your employment, your future and your personal freedom.

Hire an experienced Arkansas DUI Lawyer or DUI Attorney who is experienced in Arkansas DUI law.
Understanding the Arkansas DUI laws and courtroom proceedings can be a challenge. Hiring a qualified Arkansas DUI attorney or lawyer from DUI.com who’s practice concentrates on drunk driving defense can make a difference in the outcome of your drunk driving charge. Again, for a Arkansas DUI lawyers or attorneys, call 1-800-852-8005 or simply click the county above to find the right Arkansas DUI attorney that really knows drunk driving defense and the Arkansas DUI law.

Each Arkansas DUI lawyer at DUI.com offers an initial review of your drunk driving charge. Your inquiry is both free and confidential.

To begin fighting your drunk driving charge, use the list above to locate a Arkansas DUI Lawyer in your county who knows the Arkansas DUI laws. But do it now, as time is very critical in a DUI case.

 

What Happens To First Time Offenders in Arkansas? 

Arkansas DUIArkansas First Offender

You are DUI/DWI in Arkansas if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08% or greater. DUI (driving under the influence) is the term that refers to charges for drivers under 21 who had a BAC of .02% to .08%. DWI (driving while intoxicated) generally refers to the adult offense.

If you get a ticket for driving while intoxicated, you must apply for a hearing within seven days or your license will be automatically suspended 30 days from the date of arrest.

DWI First Offender Penalties

Jail

One day to one year in jail. The court may order public service instead of jail.

Fine

A fine of $150 up to $1000 fine plus court costs of $300.00.

License Suspension

120 days suspension if your BAC was under .08. Six months for drugs.

Restricted License

Under some circumstances, you can get a restricted license for work or school purposes.

Test Refusal

180 days suspension. If court orders an interlock restricted license, then the suspension period for which no restricted license will be available is a minimum of 90 days.

Ignition Interlock

If your BAC was over .18% the court will sometimes order an ignition interlock device (at your expense) to prevent you from driving your car if you have any alcohol in your system.

Education / Treatment

You will be required to complete an alcohol education program which will cost $50.00. You will be evaluated and may be ordered to submit to in-patient alcohol treatment if your history indicates the necessity.

Under 21

You are DUI if you had any alcohol at all in your system, and are subject to adult penalties (see above).

Insurance

You insurance rates will probably climb considerably, and your insurance carrier may drop you. Often increases are $1500 a year. The rates for family members and sometimes your employer can increase as well.

More Serious Charges

You may be charged with felony DUI (possibly leading to much greater penalties) if you are involved in a crash involving serious injury or death.

and who tests from 0.02 to .08 a DUI in Arkansas. The adult offense is called a DWI.

A person who tests 0.04 to 0.08 can be charged with DWI or DUI.

A person who tests under 0.04 but above 0.02 can be charged with DUI.

Arkansas. The adult offense is called a DWI.

A person who tests 0.04 to 0.08 can be charged with DWI or DUI.

A person who tests under 0.04 but above 0.02 can be charged with DUI.

fine plus court costs of $300.00. The court may order public service in lieu of jail, but the court shall include the reasons therefore in its written order or judgment.